Uncategorized

Primal Challenge Day 2

Primal Challenge Day 2

Wow, seconds after posting yesterday I was zonked out on the couch and pretty much done for the evening. I did manage to move myself from the couch to the bed at some point and slept pretty solidly until this morning. I still didn’t wake up feeling very refreshed, but I guess it will take some time to get that all figured out (what? It’s not just going to happen overnight…boo!)

Breakfast:
Bacon and full fat Greek yogurt. Yikes- plain yogurt is TART! It was yummy but I think I’m going to have to get used to eating it without things like honey and fruit blended in.

Lunch:
More beef stew. Yummy! I think I needed to add some veggie on the side.

Snack:
I tried to finish my leftover kombucha from yesterday but it was nasty! My love affair with kombucha may be over. It’s just as well. They’re pretty expensive. I was spending almost $20 per week at one point!

Dinner:
2 egg omelette with shredded zucchini, sweet potato, bacon, cheese, and scallions. Cooked all the veggies in bacon grease and added a bit of butter. It was delish! I also had a few swigs of coconut water.

I hate that I’m wasting our few remaining days of sunshine for the year, but I have been completely wiped the last couple of days. I think it has a lot to do with changing my diet again. I think all of this bing-bonging back and forth between healthy eating and falling face first into a Chinese takeout box isn’t helping. Guess I should just stick with the healthy eating, eh? Needless to say, tonight will probably be another early to bed night.

Here’s hoping my body adjusts soon!

PS- for the second night in a row I stopped at the store to buy a bag of candy corn. Thankfully the line was long and I was exhausted and feeling impatient. I threw the bag on the shelf and got the hell out of dodge. Victory is mine! Or one day at a time…or one of those sayings.

Leave a Reply

