21 days trial

Primal Challenge Day 15

For a Tuesday, today wasn’t bad (it is Tuesday, right?)

Breakfast: potatoes, sausage, bacon. 2 fish oil capsules. (morning routine went out the window today due to staying up late reading a trashy novel.)

Lunch: Leftover beef from last night. I wanted to like it. I wanted to finish it. I only ended up eating half of what I brought. The taste was fine, but the texture was so off putting I was gagging. I felt really bad throwing it away, but I figured that was better than vomiting on my desk. Lesson learned.

Dinner: Leftover carrot salad, scrambled egg with sausage and onion, and sweet potato fries dipped in green goddess dressing. It sounds like a lot but the portions were all really small.

A coworker today told me that she’s taking a nutrition and fitness class at the local community college. I’m happy for her. I think it’s great when I see people take control of their health. I’ll be interested to hear about what she’s learning in the class.

Leave a Reply

