October Unprocessed

October Unprocessed- Let’s Start

Tomorrow starts October Unprocessed, a pledge to eat only unprocessed foods for the month of October (yep, candy corn season!). Right now, I’m reading the Official Guide put together by the good folks at Eating Rules. I figured this was as good a time as any to set my intention and figure out my personal ground rules.

Intention: To kick the sugar cravings and detoxify my body.

Definition of unprocessed: Unprocessed food is any food that could be made by a person with reasonable skill in a home kitchen with whole-food ingredients. (I really like the one laid out by Eating Rules, so I’m sticking with that!)

Deliberate Exceptions: A once a week glass of wine 🙂

Potential stumbling blocks: We are in the peak of fundraising season right now at work, which means endless events, late nights, traveling. I’ve developed some bad “on the road” habits. I’m going to do the best I can. Strive for 100%, realistically achieve 80%!

This really won’t be that much different than my primal challenge, but I’m heading into with a renewed passion for healing myself.

 

2 thoughts on “October Unprocessed- Let’s Start

    1. Thanks for reading and commenting! Isn’t it amazing how amazing one can feel when giving the body clean fuel? 🙂

Leave a Reply

