Uncategorized

21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 3 Check-in

So, it’s day 3 of my sugar detox and I’ll admit that I’m feeling a bit punchy. I’m still in what I call the “easy” phase since the novelty hasn’t quite worn off. The hard part is day 7….through 21.

This weekend I had a girls getaway weekend with some friends. Not going to lie, starting a detox right before a weekend getaway might not have been the smartest idea…but what can I say, I like a challenge!

Turns out, everything worked out better than I could have hoped. We had AMAZING food and beautiful scenery to look at. Plenty of fresh air and a good old fashioned camp fire really helped.

Grilling
Ladies be grillin’!
steve
Waiting patiently
sunset
Not a bad view.
Brunch
Brunch!
sweet potato noodles
Have I mentioned how much I love my spiral slicer? Sweet potato noodles = AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

