Uncategorized

Ch-ch-ch-changes!

I think saying that my life is hectic right now is a bit of an understatement.

I’ve known for a while that I would be moving. But there’s knowing that you’re moving…and then there’s actually doing it.

And then there’s preparing to move and having a whole wrench thrown into the system- a good wrench…but still a wrench.

The plan was to move with my boyfriend/partner/way-hetero-life-buddy to Arizona. He’s all set up with a job, an apartment, a favorite grocery store. I went ahead and got myself a job (thankfully, it was pretty easy), picked a date and started packing my bags.

moving truck

Then I got the call. My sweetheart has a potential new opportunity in another state. Guess it’s a good thing I plan far in advance ๐Ÿ™‚

Nothing is set in stone, but this new opportunity looks pretty promising. It’s great for him in so many ways. It would be great for us – closer to family. And in the end, it would be great for me too since I’d be able to practice as a Nutritional Therapy Practitioner within a strong community.

So now I wait….

This experience is combining all of the things I suck at am working on: patience, lack of control, patience, living in ambiguity, patience…did I mention patience? Yeah, I’m not a very patient person…yet!

I was feeling like my life was on hold…and I used it as an excuse to treat my body like crap. Thankfully, I’ve changed my tune on that pretty quickly. Hey, I can still eat healthy AND pack up my apartment, right? It’s not like the fact that I’m moving in 4 weeks suddenly makes that pile of cookies I ate any better for me. And in a time of increased stress, giving my body nourishing foods is the best thing I can do for it.

So as I wait for the plan to fall into place, I’ll do some yoga, eat some kale and enjoy the ride!

2 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes!

    1. Hi Libby- Turns out, I ended up in the Portland! I am bummed about the lack of sunshine, but things are all good! Lots of healthy food options up this way if you ever find yourself in the Pacific Northwest!

Leave a Reply

