Uncategorized

February Recap and What’s On Deck for March

So, my February goal didn’t go quite as planned. My goal was to improve my sleep. I picked this goal for February because, well February is a short month and this goal seemed really hard.

And it was! To be honest, I didn’t put nearly quite as much attention into this goal as I would have liked. Really, for no good reason other than I just didn’t feel like I had enough brain space to devote to it. In hindsight, I didn’t really value this goal enough to create the brain space.

I will say that my sleep didn’t necessarily get any worse. I toyed with a few other things too, like dry brushing before bed and some essential oils. The oils seemed to work pretty well, even if it might just be placebo effect.

What’s done is done. February is over and March is here.

And that means- Sugar Detox! YAY!!

21DSD 1 (1)

I had a lot of success with the 21 Day Sugar Detox in the past. Given how the last few months have gone with stress and emotional eating, I figured this would be a great goal to tackle next.

My goal for this round of the detox is less about perfection and more about mindfulness. I’ve been doing a lot of reading about emotional eating. I think I’m ready to go beyond the basics of healthy eating and dig into some of those deeper underlying issues that have gotten me to where I am today.

So yes, I am doing the 21 Day Sugar Detox (well, really 31 Day Sugar Detox) with a focus on feeling all the feelings. I’m writing this post four days in, and I have to say it’s going well. As with any new program, the novelty hasn’t worn off yet. I’ve managed to avoid the candy dish at work, and I’ve been journaling about some insights have had so far…more to come on that.

And yes, I’m still working on my foundations of health posts. Those will be coming out soon!

Leave a Reply

